Skip to main content

Contact us

The American Academy of Implant Dentistry is the leading membership organization of implant dentists in the world. The headquarters is located in Chicago, Illinois in the American Dental Association building, placing it at the heart of the dental profession. The Academy's professional stands ready to provide resources to those seeking information about oral implantology including oral health professionals, the public and the media.

American Academy of Implant Dentistry
211 E. Chicago Avenue, Suite 750
Chicago, Illinois 60611, USA
(312) 335-1550
(877) 335-AAID (2243)
Fax:  (312) 335-9090


Sharon Bennett
Executive Director
(312) 335-1550 ext. 224

Afshin Alavi
Chief Financial Officer
(312) 335-1550 ext. 229

Carolina Hernandez
Director, Membership and Credentialing
(312) 335-1550 ext. 228

Max G. Moses
Director, Communications and Marketing
(312) 335-1550 ext. 227

Catherine Elliott
Director, Professional Development
312) 335-1550 ext. 225

Scott Brewster
Director, Meetings and Sponsorships
(312) 335-1550 ext. 230

Lisa Villani
Membership Communications Manager
(312) 335-1550 ext. 226

Maria Devine
Financial Assistant
(312) 335-1550 ext. 223

Julia Mikula
Exhibit Coordinator and Registrar
(312) 335-1550 ext. 222

Hannah Saul
Administrative Assistant, Membership and Credentialing
(312) 335-1550 ext. 221



American Board of Oral Implantology

The American Board of Oral Implantology/Implant Dentistry (ABOI/ID) was chartered in 1968 by the American Academy of Implant Dentistry. The Board's mission is to elevate the standards and advance the science and art of oral implantology/implant dentistry by encouraging its study and by improving its practice. In fulfilling its purpose and objectives, the Board emulates the American Dental Association's Requirements for National Certifying Boards for Dental Specialists.

American Board of Oral Implantology/Implant Dentistry
211 E. Chicago Avenue; 750-B
Chicago, IL 60611 USA
(312) 335-8793
(888) 604-ABOI (2264)

Kathleen Huttner
ABOI, Executive Director