Skip to main content

Contact us

The American Academy of Implant Dentistry is the leading membership organization of implant dentists in the world. The headquarters is located in Chicago, Illinois in the American Dental Association building, placing it at the heart of the dental profession. The Academy's professional stands ready to provide resources to those seeking information about oral implantology including oral health professionals, the public and the media.

American Academy of Implant Dentistry
211 E. Chicago Avenue, Suite 750
Chicago, Illinois 60611, USA
(312) 335-1550
(877) 335-AAID (2243)
Fax:  (312) 335-9090
info@aaid.com

Staff 

Sharon Bennett
Executive Director
sbennett@aaid.com
(312) 335-1550 ext. 224

Afshin Alavi
Chief Financial Officer
afshin@aaid.com
(312) 335-1550 ext. 229

Carolina Hernandez
Director, Membership and Credentialing
carolina@aaid.com
(312) 335-1550 ext. 228

Max G. Moses
Director, Communications and Marketing
max@aaid.com
(312) 335-1550 ext. 227

Catherine Elliott
Director, Professional Development
catherine@aaid.com
(
312) 335-1550 ext. 225

Scott Brewster
Director, Meetings and Sponsorships
scott@aaid.com
(312) 335-1550 ext. 230

Lisa Villani
Membership Communications Manager
lisa@aaid.com
(312) 335-1550 ext. 226

Maria Devine

Financial Assistant
maria@aaid.com
(312) 335-1550 ext. 223

Julia Mikula

Exhibit Coordinator and Registrar
julia@aaid.com
(
312) 335-1550 ext. 222

Affiliate 

American Board of Oral Implantology

The American Board of Oral Implantology/Implant Dentistry (ABOI/ID) was chartered in 1968 by the American Academy of Implant Dentistry. The Board's mission is to elevate the standards and advance the science and art of oral implantology/implant dentistry by encouraging its study and by improving its practice. In fulfilling its purpose and objectives, the Board emulates the American Dental Association's Requirements for National Certifying Boards for Dental Specialists.

American Board of Oral Implantology/Implant Dentistry
211 E. Chicago Avenue; 750-B
Chicago, IL 60611 USA
(312) 335-8793
(888) 604-ABOI (2264)
www.aboi.org

LaTasha Bryant
ABOI, Executive Director
diplomate@aboi.org