2022 Slate of Officers

The AAID Nominating Committee, chaired by Bernee Dunson, DDS, FAAID, DABOI/ID, presents the following slate of officers for consideration at the AAID 2021 Annual Business meeting during the Scientific Session, November 10 to 13, 2021.

PRESIDENT (automatic from 2020 -21 President-Elect)
Brian J. Jackson, DDS, FAAID, DABOI/ID
2534 Genesee Street
Utica, NY 13502

2233 Willamette Street, Suite D
Eugene, OR 97405

Edward Kusek, DDS, FAAID, DABOI/ID
4921 E. 26th Street, Suite 1
Sioux Falls, SD 57110

Matthew Young, DDS, FAAID, DABOI/ID
490 Post Street Suite 830
San Francisco, CA 94102

Donald J. Provenzale Jr., DDS, FAAID, DABOI/ID
4336 Saratoga Avenue
Downers Grove, IL 60515

Meet Donald J. Provenzale Jr., DDS, FAAID, DABOI/ID

Dr. Provenzale joined the AAID in 2000 and has been an Associate Fellow since 2003, an ABOI/ID Diplomate since 2014, and a Fellow since 2015. He received his Bachelor of Science from Benedictine University in 1984 and graduated from Loyola University Dental school in 1988. From 1989 to 1990, he completed a residency in anesthesiology at the Advocate Illinois Masonic Medical Center and a Diplomate on the National Board of Anesthesiology.

Dr. Provenzale has been involved in all ranks of the Central District Officers since 2014 and is currently a member of the Board of Trustees. He has participated on the Legal Oversight Committee and is a JOI Reviewer.

Dr. Provenzale practices dentistry in Downers Grove, IL and Phoenix, AZ. His volunteer activities include St. Basil’s Free Clinic in Chicago, the Illinois Foundation for the Handicapped, Donated Dental Services, and the Legal Aid Society in DuPage County, IL. He plays trumpet and ice hockey.

View Dr. Provenzale's Candidate Statament.

In accordance with Article IX, Section 7 of AAID’s Bylaws, members not nominated by the Nominating Committee may be nominated by petition as follows: “3) Nothing herein contained shall prevent voting members from nominating a candidate provided that the nomination petition is submitted to the chairman of the Nominating Committee or that person’s designee at least 30 days in advance of the election at the Annual Meeting for distribution to the voting membership at least 21 days in advance of the election. “4) A nominee not announced by the Nominating Committee must include the signatures of at least 5 percent of the voting membership on the petition. “5) The Committee shall obtain a disclosure statement from each candidate nominated by the Committee or by petition and make this information available to the voting members.”

If any additional candidates wish to run this year, the petitions are due to Carolina Hernandez by October 14.