2021 Dental Student Awards

Congratulations to the class of 2021 from the American Academy of Implant Dentistry!

Every year, accredited dental programs refer an outstanding pre- and/or post-doctoral dental student who demonstrates great interest, academically and clinically, in implant dentistry. The award serves as recognition of students’ achievements, as well as provides the opportunity for the winner to advance their skills and knowledge within the field of implant dentistry. Winners receive complimentary membership and registration to an educational meeting of their choice. Look out for these future dental implantologists!

2021 Dental Student Award Winners

Pre-Doctoral Award

Modar Qais Alroomi, DMD, Tufts University School of Dental Medicine
Catherine Baitinger, University of Florida College of Dentistry
Kris Bano, DDS, University of Michigan School of Dentistry
Tara Bawel, DDS, Indiana University School of Dentistry
Ashish Bhandari, DMD, Southern Illinois School of Dental Medicine
Laura Borodic, DMD, University of Connecticut School of Dental Medicine
Reid Boulet, DDS, University of Alberta
Rebecca Carratt, DMD, Roseman University College of Dental Medicine
Ravin Chodavadia, DDS, University of Texas Health San Antonio School of Dentistry
Sarah Civitillo, West Virginia University
Claudio Cosio, DMD, Midwestern University College of Dental Medicine-Arizona
Veronica Curtis, DDS, The Ohio State University College of Dentistry
Holton Deatherage, DMD, University of Alabama at Birmingham School of Dentistry
Alejandro Diaz Tejeda, DMD, Rutgers School of Dental Medicine
Ashli Donahue, DMD, Midwestern University College of Dental Medicine-IL
Mandie Driver, DDS, Louisiana State University Health Science Center School of Dentistry
Bilal El-Masri, DMD, Université Laval
Connor J. Francis, BS, DDS, University of the Pacific, Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry
Betsy Grove, DMD, University of Louisville School of Dentistry
Yohannes Hadera, DDS, University of Colorado School of Dental Medicine
Gabriella Hurov, DDS, University of Nebraska Medical Center College of Dentistry
Michael Jones, DDS, University of Texas School of Dentistry in Houston
Mamdouh Kachlan, Temple University Maurice H. Kornberg School of Dentistry
Elana Kan, DDS, Stony Brook School of Dental Medicine
Bradley Kirkpatrick, DMD, Missouri School of Dentistry & Oral Health
Hannah Klaassen, University of Iowa College of Dentistry
Alexander P. Komar, DMD, Oregon Health & Science University School of Dentistry
Nicole Kriel, DMD, University of Saskatchewan College of Dentistry
Olivia Kutlesa Hewko, DDS, New York University College of Dentistry
Duc Le, DMD, Nova Southeastern University College of Dental Medicine
Malena Lemus Ramos, DMD, University of Puerto Rico School of Dental Medicine
Jiachen Lin, DMD, Harvard School of Dental Medicine
Velina J. Lopez, DDS, Texas A&M College of Dentistry
Gloria Luong, DMD, Western University of Health Sciences College of Dental Medicine
Shay Mieczkowski, DDS, University of Minnesota School of Dentistry
Ryan Miller, DDS, University of Utah School of Dentistry
Lindsey Montileaux Mabbutt, DDS, University of Washington
Sohail Rana, DMD, University of Pittsburgh School of Dental Medicine
Patrick Reardon, DDS, Creighton University School of Dentistry
Peter Rekawek, DMD, Penn Dental Medicine
Michael Schiappa, DDS, Columbia University College of Dental Medicine
Maggie Lucretia Schlindwein, DDS, Marquette University School of Dentistry
Stephanie Schreiber, DMD, University of Illinois at Chicago College of Dentistry
Madison Smith, University of Mississippi School of Dentistry
Joon Woo Sohn, DMD, Arizona School of Dentistry & Oral Health
Shadoe Stewart, DDS, UNC Adams School of Dentistry
Sviatlana Stsiatsevich, DDS, Virginia Commonwealth University School of Dentistry
Paul Thomas, DMD, MUSC James B. Edwards College of Dental Medicine
Madison Tombari, DMD, Boston University Henry M. Goldman School of Dental Medicine
Luca Trooien-Smith, DDS, University of Missouri-Kansas City
Eva I. Volman, DDS, University at Buffalo School of Dental Medicine
Dylan Walker, Dental College of Georgia
Jeremy M. Williams, DMD, University of Nevada Las Vegas School of Dental Medicine


Brent Harney, DMD, University of Kentucky College of Dentistry
Allison Poget, DDS, The University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Shahram Raoof, DMD, MMSc, Harvard School of Dental Medicine

For more information about the AAID Dental Student Award program or to have your school participate, contact AAID Headquarters by calling 312.335.1550 or emailing education@aaid.com