Implant Study Clubs

Implant study clubs provide a major opportunity for dentists to meet with other dentists and dental team members, typically on a local level.

For more information about forming an AAID Implant Study Club, contact the AAID office by e-mail at aaid@aaid.com or by phone at 312-335-1550 or 877-335-2242 toll-free in the U.S.

                              Central District

Location Director Contact
Cedar Rapids, IA David A. Gimer, DDS davidgimer@prairieinet.net
641-648-4237
Kokomo, IN Roger Murphy, DDS rlml.4@sbcglobal.net
765-453-7692
Ada, MN David Resnick, DDS prairiedentalada@loretel.net 
218-784-2573
Sartell, MN Saad Bassas, DDS dr.saadbassas@gmail.com
320-203-7373
Wauwatosa, WI Leonard Machi, DDS lmachi@wi.rr.com
414-771-4580
Brampton, ON Emil Svoboda, DDS

drsvoboda@rogers.com
905-866-6757

Waterloo, ON

Rod Stewart, DDS
George Arvanitis, DDS

Chantel Furlong
chantelfurlong@gmail.com

Waterloo, ON

George Arvanitis, DDS

Chantel Furlong
chantelfurlong@gmail.com

4 Meetings per year; Course Topics: Complications, Treatment Planning, Case Presentation

                            Northeast District

Location

 Director

 Contact

Edison, NJ

Shankar Iyer, DDS

Terri Barker
908-527-8880
terri@smileusa.com
http://smileusa.com

Dues - $395; 5 sessions per year

Elizabeth, NJ

Shankar S. Iyer, DDS

drsiyer@aol.com
908-527-8880

Englewood, NJ

John C. Minichetti, DMD

Esther Yang
info@englewooddental.com 
201-871-3555
www.dentalimplantlearningcenter.com

Dues - $325; 5 sessions per year

Lincroft, NJ  

Richard Mercurio, DDS

 lincroftimplant@aol.com
732-842-5005
lincroftvillagedental.com

Dues - $475; 4 Meetings; 8 AGD Credits; Dinner Included

Bay Shore, NY 

Mike E. Calderon, DDS

Crystal - ipacrystal@gmail.com 
Giomayra - ipagiomayra@gmail.com
631-328-5050
http://calderoninstitute.com

Dues - $50; 4 Meetings per year

Brooklyn, NY

Paul R. Bernstein, DDS

prbernsteindds@comcast.net
718-833-9191 

Brooklyn, NY

Chanda Kale, BDS, DDS 

chandakale@yahoo.com
718-439-8121

New York, NY

Edgard El Chaar, DDS

edgard@edgardelchaar.com
212-685-5133

Utica, NY

Brian Jackson, DDS

bjjddsimplant@aol.com
315-724-5141

$695 doctor +1 staff; $50 each additional staff; Earn 6 CE credits

Vernon, NY

Brian Jackson, DDS

bjjddsimplant@aol.com
315-724-5141

Rego Park, NY

Michael Katzap, DDS

big4cep@aol.com
718-760-9272

Greenvale, NY

Jason Kim, DDS

jasonkimdds@gmail.com
516-625-2929

                             Southern District

 Location

 Director

 Contact

Altamonte Springs,
FL

 Don Preble, DMD

drdonpreble@hotmail.com
407-831-4008

Hollywood, FL 

Charles Mandell, DDS

stirlinggrovedental@hotmail.com
954-966-0404

Orlando, FL

Rajiv R. Patel, BDS, MDS

info@delandimplants.com
p: 386-738-2006

At least 4 meetings per year (Saturday), usually held at: SpringHill Suites; 5838 Hazeltine National Drive; Orlando, FL 32822

Palm Harbor, FL

Mayur J Mehta, DDS

 nisarg@aol.com
727-785-7461

Tampa, FL

C. Edgar Davila, DDS, MS, CDT

drcdavila@tampasmiles.net

p: 813-872-9313
f: 813-354-9446

Meets on the 3rd Wednesday of every other month; $395 AAID Member / $495 Non-Member

Atlanta, GA

David S. Han, DDS

han.david2012@gmail.com
770-624-3300

Lafayette, LA

Daniel Domingue, DDS

danny@jeromesmithdds.com

Office:337-235-1523; Cell:504-717-5682

Clemmons, NC

Andrew Kelly, DDS

dctr2th@msn.com
336-766-7966

 Sterling, VA

E. Richard Hughes, DDS

 erhughesdds@aol.com
703-444-1152

 Brentwood, TN

Sonia C. Smithson, DDS

timtamhacker@aol.com
615-377-0008



                           Western District

 Location

 Director

 Contact

Diamond Bar, CA

Parimal J. Kansagra,
BDS, MDS

pkansagra@aol.com

Lancaster, CA

Francisco Fores, DMD

drfores@verizon.net
661-948-0408

Redding, CA

Craig Allen Schlie, DDS

drschlie@sbcglobal.net
530-244-6054

San Francisco, CA

Matthew Young, DDS

young.matt@yahoo.com
415-392-8611

San Marcos, CA

Michael Z. McBride, DDS

 doctor@mcbridedental.com
760-471-1003

Solana Beach, CA

Eric Deverill, DDS

eddeverillti22@gmail.com
619-913-2331

Annual Dues: AAID Member $125 / Non Member $150

Honolulu, HI

Michael L. Nishime, DDS

mnishimedds@hawaii.rr.com
808-732-0291

Westlock, AB
Canada

Robert E. Leigh, DDS

 drleigh@telus.net
780-349-6700

Barnaby, BC
Canada

Peter Balogh, DDS

balogh@telus.net
604-434-0248

Barnaby, BC
Canada

Peter S. Kim, DMD

mbunak@aol.com
604-526-2725

Surrey, BC
Canada

William Liang, DDS

 wliang@implant.ca
604-531-3344

Vancouver, BC
Canada

Aleksandar Janic, DDS

 janic@telus.net
604-224-6262

Vancouver, BC
Canada

Don Anderson, DMD

dr.d.v.anderson@gmail.com
778-433-5725

                           International

Location

 Director

 Contact

Nicosia, Cyprus

Nicholas Papadopoulos, DDS

 dr.acharyav@gmail.com

Cairo, Egypt                     

Kim Gowey, DDS                     

kimgowey@hotmail.com

Chennai, India

Vijailakshmi Acharya, MDS

 dr.acharyav@gmail.com

Jerusalem, Israel

Martin Stern, DDS

 yerstern@netvision.net.il

Nagoya, Japan

Yasunori Hotta, DDS, PhD

 hotta-dc@ff.iij4u.or.jp
011/81-52-794-8188

Nara, Japan

Nobuyuki Inada, DDS

 bue@m4.kcn.ne.jp
011/81-074-223-6020

Beirut, Lebanon

Jihad Abdallah, DDS

 implant@cyberia.net.lb
011/961-10747650

Amsterdam, Netherlands

Jan Vaartjes, MSC

 vaartjes@tandarts.nl
011/31-626364735

Seoul, South Korea

Jae Hyun Shim, DDS

 dental-care@hanmail.net
011/82-2-892-6913

Sharjah, United
Arab Emirates

Shankar S. Iyer, DDS

 drsiyer@aol.com