American Academy of Implant Dentistry names new Honored Fellows

October 26, 2017

The American Academy of Implant Dentistry (AAID) named six dentists from around the world to the coveted status of Honored Fellow at its recently concluded 66th Annual Conference.   The Honored Fellow designation is awarded to those members of the AAID who, through their professional, clinical, research or academic endeavors, have distinguished themselves within implant dentistry. 

Named as Honored Fellows were:

George Arvanitis, DDS; Waterloo, ON, Canada

Kirk Kalagiannis, DMD; Lyndhurst, NJ

Philip J. Kroll, DDS; Ventura, CA

Timothy Pike, DDS; Rockville, MD

Dale Edward Spencer, DDS; Hickory, NC

Dr. Atsushi Takahashi; Tokyo, Japan


Established in 1951, the AAID is the only dental implant organization that offers credentials recognized by state and federal courts as being bona fide.  Its membership, which exceeds 6,000, includes general dentists, oral surgeons, periodontists and prosthodontists from across the United States and in more than 60 other countries.

For more information about the AAID and its members, please visit or call the AAID at 312-335-1550.                


« Return to News Releases