Dental Student Award

Every year, accredited dental programs refer an outstanding pre- and/or post-doctoral dental student who demonstrates great interest, academically and clinically, in implant dentistry. The award serves as recognition of students’ achievements, as well as provides the opportunity for the winner to advance their skills and knowledge within the field of implant dentistry. Winners receive complimentary membership and registration to an educational meeting of their choice. Look out for these future dental implantologists!

For more information about the AAID Dental Student Award program or to have your school participate, contact AAID Headquarters at 312.335.1550 or

2024 Submission Form

2023 Dental Student Award Winners

Selome Abera, Meharry Medical College School of Dentistry

Natalia Acosta-Farhadi, University of California at San Francisco School of Dentistry

Latifa Alfadhli, Virginia Commonwealth University School of Dentistry

Conner Allison, Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center at New Orleans School of Dentistry

Stéphane Attara, Université Laval Faculté de médecine dentaire

Fatima Hussein Ba Haroun, Tufts University School of Dental Medicine

Nelly Badr, University of Washington School of Dentistry

Ryan Butler, University of Florida

Sofia Castellon, Nova Southeastern University College of Dental Medicine

Meena Chandramouly, University of Minnesota School of Dentistry

Eunice Chun, University of Nevada Las Vegas

Jeffrey Felix, Columbia University College of Dental Medicine

Rachel Fisch, University of Michigan School of Dentistry

Whitney Free-Jenkins, University of Louisville School of Dentistry

Claudia Garcia Sanchez, University of Missouri Kansas City

Suzanna Gormley, University of Utah School of Dentistry

Dasha Gubarev, University of Alabama School of Dentistry

Landen Hajje, University of Mississippi Medical Center School of Dentistry

Andrew George Hanna, Rutgers University School of Dental Medicine 

Alexander Homer, Midwestern University Arizona 

Scott Jordan, Roseman University College of Dental Medicine

Grant Alexander Karlsson Ellifson, Marquette University

Maksim Kazantcev, University of the Pacific Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry

Kirushalini Kirupakaran, University of British Columbia

Isaac Langan, University of Nebraska Medical Center College of Dentistry

Alexander Li, Thomas Jefferson University

Michael Lien, Loma Linda University School of Dentistry

Vincent Mak, Stony Brook University School of Dental Medicine

Kathleen Chloe Mascardo, Harvard University School of Dental Medicine

Kacie McKeon, Oregon Health and Science University School of Dentistry

Freddy Mikhail, New York University College of Dentistry

London Minta, University of Connecticut School of Dental Medicine

Allison Monks, Southern Illinois University School of Dental Medicine

Fritz Mora, University at Buffalo School of Dental Medicine

Valeria Morales, Creighton University School of Dentistry

Hershan Octain, Indiana University School of Dentistry

Devin Patel, Dental College of Georgia

Neifre Pereira, University of Puerto Rico School of Dental Medicine

Huan Phan, Univerisyt of Texas Health Houston School of Dentistry

Cameron Wesley Pharr, Harvard University

Amanda Phung-Tien Ng, Texas A&M University School of Dentistry

Hossein Razfar, Midwestern University IL College of Dental Medicine

Andrew Robbins, University of Texas Health San Antonio School of Dentistry

John Rodgers, Western University of Health Sciences College of Dental Medicine

Megan Sabus, University of Iowa

Zaid Salman, Temple University Maurice H. Kornberg School of Dentistry

Alina Savitskaya, Boston University Henry M. Goldman School of Dental Medicine

Andreas Schmaltz, University of Colorado School of Dental Medicine

Parth Shah, Penn Dental Medicine

Keita Spaulding, University of Kentucky College of Dentistry

Nicole Steliotes, University of Pittsburgh School of Dental Medicine

Stephany Papademetriou Stevenson, Arizona University School of Dentistry & Oral Health

Ksenia Sundukova, Boston University Henry M. Goldman School of Dental Medicine

Jordan Tretbar, The Ohio State University College of Dentistry

Maya Vexler, University of North Carolina Adams School of Dentistry

Madison Williams, A.T. Still University Missouri School of Dentistry & Oral Health

Ji Young Yoon, University of Illinois Chicago College of Dentistry

Neifre Pereira Valdes, University of Puerto Rico School of Dental Medicine