AAID membership is divided into four districts, giving members an opportunity to obtain implant dentistry education in locations that are convenient to them. Districts also encourage members to participate in leadership roles on a grass roots basis. As a part of the AAID's commitment to providing Comprehensive Dental Implant Education, the Districts also organize and host scientific programs.