Paul Johnson Service Award

Purpose of Award

  • To recognize outstanding service to AAID as exemplified by Paul Johnson
  • To acknowledge the work of AAID volunteers who have gone “over and above”  
  • To highlight that much of the success of AAID is due to the hard work of committed volunteers
Award Criteria
  • Consistently participated at the committee, district level with thoughtful contributions
  • Prepared for meetings by reviewing materials, participated in discussions
  • Could be counted on to follow-through on any and all assignments
  • Consistently went “over and above” on volunteer activities or projects
  • Set an example for the rest of the volunteers
Selection Process


Any AAID member, with the exception of national officers, who volunteers for any AAID committee, task force, district, or meeting is eligible. AAID staff will seek candidates through communications with AAID officers, Trustees, District Officers, Committee Chairs, Committee members, and staff interaction volunteers.


Nominations may be submitted by AAID members or AAID staff. Nominations will include descriptions of how the individuals went “over and above.” Nominations will be solicited through AAID News and other member communications. Information will be available online. 

Selecting Awardee

A staff committee will review the nominations and select the awardee.


Award winner(s) will be announced at the Annual Conference

Past Paul Johnson Service Award Winners
  • Justin Moody, DDS (2023)
  • Janice Wang, DDS (2022)
  • Shankar Iyer, DDS, MDS (2021)
  • Daniel Domingue, DDS (2020)
  • Linda Weinfield, DDS, MS (2019)
  • Timothy Pike, DDS (2018)
  • Hamilton Sporborg, DDS (2017)
  • David Gimer, DDS (2016)
  • Lawrence Nalitt, DDS (2014)
  • David Resnick, DDS (2013)