Contact Us

The American Academy of Implant Dentistry (AAID) is the leading membership organization of implant dentists in the world. The headquarters is located in Chicago, Illinois, in the American Dental Association building, placing it at the heart of the dental profession. The AAID provides resources to those seeking information about oral implantology, including oral health professionals, the public, and the media.

American Academy of Implant Dentistry
211 E. Chicago Avenue, Suite 1100
Chicago, Illinois 60611, USA
312.335.1550
877.335.AAID (2243)
Fax: 312.335.9090
info@aaid.com

Staff 

Carolina Hernandez, CAE
Executive Director
chernandez@aaid.com
312.335.1550, ext. 229

Karina Barajas
Administrative Assistant
karinab@aaid.com
312.335.1550, ext. 222

Education and Meetings

Jennifer Hopkins, CMM, CMP
Director of Meetings
jennifer@aaid.com
312.335.1550

Jill Maksimovich
Director, Corporate Relations
Jill@aaid.com
312.335.1550

Eli Vesterfelt
Registration and Exhibits Manager
eli@aaid.com
312.335.1550, ext. 233

Marketing and Membership

Marilyn Mages, CAE
Director, Marketing and Membership
marilyn@aaid.com
312.335.1550, ext. 231

Kim Williams
Membership Services Manager
kim@aaid.com
312.335.1550 ext. 226

April Smith-Miller
Marketing and Communications Manager
april@aaid.com
312.335.1550, ext. 234

Finance

Jamey Richardson, CPA
Chief Financial Officer
jamey@aaid.com
312.225.1550, ext. 225

Maria Devine
Staff Accountant
maria@aaid.com
312.335.1550, ext. 223

Credentialing

Jon Sprague
Director of Credentialing/Interim Director Education
jon@aaid.com
312.335.1550, ext. 228

Karo Borzecki
Credentialing and Education Coordinator
karo@aaid.com
312.335.1550, ext. 221

Foundation

Barb Tieder
Foundation Staff Director
barb@aaid.com
312.335.1550 ext. 225

Affiliate 

American Board of Oral Implantology/Implant Dentistry

The American Board of Oral Implantology/Implant Dentistry (ABOI/ID) was chartered in 1968 by the American Academy of Implant Dentistry. The Board's mission is to elevate the standards and advance the science and art of oral implantology/implant dentistry by encouraging its study and by improving its practice. In fulfilling its purpose and objectives, the Board emulates the American Dental Association's Requirements for National Certifying Boards for Dental Specialists.

211 E. Chicago Avenue; 1100-B
Chicago, IL 60611 USA
(312) 335-8793
(888) 604-ABOI (2264)
www.aboi.org

Kathleen Huttner
ABOI, Executive Director
diplomate@aboi.org

Ashley Walker
ABOI, Examination Coordinator
awalker@aboi.org